Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Peterborough
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah C.     Age 20      Female      Peterborough, ON  - 1600 West Bank Drive
 
Member ID: 335797 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently a first-year history student at Trent University. I grew up in a small town called Russell, just 25 minutes from Ottawa, which meant that I was able to experience my childhood in the countryside but still go into the city on occasion. This means that I have a lot of experience at finding things to do such as games. I come from a big family and growing up Id always take care of my younger cousins and the children of my older cousins. This has given me an array of experience with taking care of children from varying age groups. In my free time I like to play soccer, curling, and basketball and absolutely love reading to pass time but I will admit that I do watch Netflix on occasion. Also, Ive been told that a talent of mine is storytelling, I can make up stories of do voices when reading a children book. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I have no official childcare work experience but I do have experience taking acre of children. I may have not have been payed for it but I did take care of many of my cousins, neighbours, and children of family friends. I have had years of experience dealing with children from various age groups and some who were special needs. Most of my experience is with young children between 2-6 but I also have a lot of experience with babies and older children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have my CPR and first aid training but I also grew up with a volunteer firefighter and nurse therefore I have first hand experience and knowledge on many medical areas. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Kate Hoskins 
Kate has been my manager at Tim Hortons for the last 2 years. I am still under her employment but will be leaving this employment during the school year and hopefully returning in spring. On some occasions she would bring her two children into work and I would have to occasionally care for them in the sense of taking them to the washroom, making them food, and talking with them to help resolve any problems. 
 
 
Joshua Bastian 
I have known Joshua for the last two years. I left my employment with him in August 2017 because it was the end of summer and I had to return to school but I also left because while I was under his employment I was also doing my training for Tim Hortons and at times the schedules from the two jobs overlapped. Therefore I felt it would be better for him if he found someone else for the last few weeks of his summer season instead of finding someone to cover my shifts whenever I had to be at Tim Hortons training.