Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Abby P.     Age 18      Female      Calgary, AB  - Unit 307 - 10 Auburn Bay Avenue SE
 
Member ID: 335855 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a recent high school graduate and will be taking a gap year to save up for college. In the meantime, I am seeking for part-time or full-time jobs (open availability) that will keep me busy and help enhance my work experience during my gap year.

RELEVANT VOLUNTEER & ACTUAL WORK EXPERIENCES
● ESL Program Volunteer at River of Life Alliance Church
● L’Céo-quartier, ESSOR Montréal, missions trip
● Kids’ Sunday School Volunteer
● Party Coordinator Volunteer - River of Life Alliance
● Youth Worship Team Leader (vocals) in River of Life Alliance
Church
● Volunteer, Youth & Adult Music Team - Outreach for new
immigrants through Greenhills Christian Fellowship

SKILLS
● Basic Math Skills
● Can use the English
Language well in a
written form
● Speaks English,
Tagalog, and learning
Korean
● Communication Skills
● Creative Thinking
Skills
● Good with Instructions
and dependable
● Willing to learn and
hardworking
● Teamwork Skills
● Organization Skills
● Customer Service
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
-Volunteer at Kids' Sunday School in River of Life Alliance Church (2018-present)
-Babysitting for family friend occasionally 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
EDUCATION ● Bishop Grandin High School, Calgary, AB SEPTEMBER 2016 - JUNE 2019 (GRADUATED) Senior High School ● St. Matthew School, Calgary, AB FEBRUARY 2013 - JUNE 2016 (GRADUATED) Junior High School  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 31, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a chronic Asthma that can limit my function as a babysitter/nanny/household keeper. However, I am able and willing to negotiate with the family for the jobs I am required to do. I am currently studying to get my learners. But I am willing to use transit with nearby and easy-access locations. 
 
 
  References
 
James Kricken 
-2 to 3 years -Church, Youth Pastor - worked for him as a Youth Worship Leader 
 
 
Fermalyn Vecino 
-3 years -Children's Ministry Pastor at River of Life Alliance Church -Helps the Pastor at Children's Ministry occasionally or when needed.