Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Courtice
 

 

 
 
 
Chelsea W.     Age 27      Female      Courtice, ON  - Cornish drive
 
Member ID: 335918 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey everyone.

I am a 26 year old female who has previous experience in being a nanny. I also have a child of my own so I know how important finding that one person is and trusting them with your children.

A little about me I went to school for 911 emergency services, I also studied child psychology, criminology as well as community services and child studies. I have my first aid and CPR training and mental health training. I also volunteer for kids help phone.

I can cook clean, help with homework, walk animals and I am just an all around person who wants to help you and your family.

I have my g2 license and a Honda oddessy can that I am more than willing to use for usage. I am located in courtice but transportation is not an issue as I will have my license very soon. I am a very loving and hardworking individual who wants to help others and help children grow up in a loving and safe and fun environment.

If you interested please contact me for more information. I will have no issues providing a clean and clear criminal background check. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
Been babysitting children since I was 13 years old. When I lived overseas I watched a number of children for different families. I was also a nanny to 4 children from the ages of 6 months and up.
I was there for the full days getting the kids ready in the morning and taking them to school then spending the day doing fun activities and learning games. I do believe in sitting a child in front of the TV for the whole day. I would clean the house as well as make dinner before going home. In the summer months I made sure we did fun activities such as swimming and adventures. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have studied child Psychology, community service and child studies, 911 emergency services, criminology as well as having certification in mental health and special needs. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I am currently waiting to get my g2 license in September.
 
Desired Start Date:
July 31, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization