Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Prisca A.     Age 36      Female      Ottawa, ON  - MONDAVI
 
Member ID: 335939 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Prisca Akorjuru and I am 36 years of Age. I have over 5years of experience caring for both children and adult as Nanny and personal support worker. I come with excellent references and have been working as a nanny, support worker and housekeeper since I completed my program on pre – Nursing. I am very patient with children and love helping them learns while also having fun.
Safety is my utmost concern and I carefully monitor children when I take them on outings to the park or to museums. I understand good nutritional choices and I carefully prepare meals that are healthy for kids but that they also love to eat. I have had terrific relationships with all of the families and kids with whom I’ve worked.
I am only leaving my latest position because another hurricane season is coming. My family and lost our house and other belongings to hurricane Maria that caused havoc and destruction in the island. (Dominica).
However, the children that I am taking care of have grown past the ages at which they need a nanny. Although my employer offered to keep me on in a housekeeping role, my true love is caring for children and the elderly. I have great verbal communication skills and can assist with all needs.
Once we meet, I know you will most likely offer me the advertised position. I can’t wait to meet your family and your children.

Please call me soon.

Sincerely,

Prisca A

QUALIFICATION

A Pre-Nursing Graduate with expertise in the following areas:
?ƒ˜ Demonstrating leadership, communication, problem solving skills and interpersonal skills learned with the Ministry of Education.

EDUCATION BACKGROUND

Certificate in Pre-Nursing Dominica State College,
Commonwealth of Dominica 10/2012



Associate degree in Medical Laboratory School of Medical Laboratory
Nigeria 03/2008


WORK EXPERIENCE
Fond Cole private care home Dominica ?¿½present
Weekend voluntary work for Glasgow care home Dominica

As a home care assistant I am qualified in all aspects of caring for the elderly. Assisting with washing & dressing. Feeding and taking liquids. Toiletry assistance & bed making. Ensuring the service users comfort at all times. Able to monitor temperature, Respiration, Pulse and weight, helping the service user to remain as independent as possible,

Also Friendly and dependable babysitter with 5 years progressive experience in nurturing and developing children?¿½s of different ages.

PERSONAL INFORMATION
Dependable, analytical and hardworking can work well both independently and as a team.

MEMBERSHIPS
Nigeria Association of
Registered Medical Laboratory Assistants
Nigeria Federation of Catholic Students
Dominica Red Cross

REFERENCES
References are available.

Application for Employment as a Nanny.

It is with great interest that I am presenting my CV for the position of Nanny at your reputable organization. I am very much interested in this position and I believe that my profile is a perfect fit for your team, thanks to my personal skills and qualifications.

I have experience working at residential homes and private houses babysitting both adult and children. I have assisted children with physical and learning disabilities, older people in their day-to-day needs, families going through social and economic issues. Thanks to all these experiences, I have developed strong and solid caring competencies as well interpersonal skills. I am a reliable and reserved worker, able to build up strong and trustworthy relationship with all kind clients. As a wife and a mother, I understand how to care, love and nature a child and I promise you we will be family.

I would be pleased to attend for interview at your convenience to allow me to discuss my experience and qualities further. My full contact details can be found on my CV.

Many thanks for your time, and I hope to hear from you.

Yours Sincerely
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, igbo 
 
My Nationality:
Dominican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
As Friendly and dependable Nanny/ babysitter with 5+years progressive experience in nurturing and developing children’s of different ages. I pampa, care and comfort them like I will treat my but with parents approval. It is all about patients, dedication, commitment and willingness to do the job. Kids behavior at this tender age is age is universal. I have experienced it as a nanny, wife and mother and build relationship with children under my care. When their parents hand them over to me, they become my responsibility and the word is love and total caring.
Children are gift from God and they deserve to be loved and cared for regardless of their race and ethnicity and that is what I have always enjoyed doing for the past 5 years.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
High school certificate laboratory Assistant certificate Pr-Nursing certificate and laboratory assistant certificate from Dominica state college 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 31, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR and first aid certification. please note that I will need sponsorship to work in Canada 
 
 
  References
 
Gild Simeon 
I worked for Mr Gild and his wife Rosaline for 2yrs . The employment was terminated because Mr Gild passed away and Rosaline was faced with financial difficulties. 
 
 
KINGSELY ONYEKA 
The family are great people and I am presently working for them