Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening   
 Night          
 
 
  With working full-time, I will only be available evenings during the week. If given notice, am able to work Friday evenings/overnights and Saturdays.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Katrina G.     Age 25      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Ladner Trunk and Harvest Drive
 
Member ID: 336077 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Katrina and I love everything about children and their little creative minds.

You can always find me with a smile and wherever the dogs or children are :) I currently work full-time as an Early Childhood Educator Assistant (ECEA) but am pursuing further education. to receive my Early Childhood Educator (ECE) certificate. I have my bachelor's of Therapeutic Recreation and endless experience/knowledge working alongside children, as well as those who live with various disabilities. I grew up in Delta, BC playing soccer and softball my whole life and have played at provincial and national levels while traveling parts of our beautiful world. I love camping, spending time with friends and family, and having fun.

As my resume shows, I have extensive experience working with people from all walks of life and ensuring their quality of life is nothing short of amazing. I can guarantee your children will be in great hands while learning, growing, and having fun with me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French, Minimal Spanish but double dogwood in French and English 
 
My Nationality:
German 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have worked as a Therapeutic Recreation Specialist with children who live with various disabilities, I have worked at a preschool specializing in Autism support, and currently work at a daycare as an ECEA (getting my ECE). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECEA 
Bachelor's Degree in Therapeutic Recreation ECEA Certificate Obtaining my ECE 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons