Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
  Availability is flexible  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Mickayla M.     Age 21      Female      London, ON  - Huron Street
 
Member ID: 336350 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Mickayla and I am 20 years old. I am currently a third year student at King's University College (UWO) studying for an Honours Double Major in Psychology and Criminology. I plan to attend law school to pursue family law following my undergrad at King's.

I am a very outgoing, athletic, fun person and I have a passion for working with children. I have experience as a babysitter, daycare assistant, and elementary class co-op student, so I have worked with children in many capacities. I have also coached children's sports teams (soccer, basketball, volleyball) for several seasons.

I speak English and French fluently, and was a French immersion student from SK-Grade 12. Although I am not continuing my formal French education I do continue to maintain my ability to speak the language.

As a student I have a set schedule for classes during the year (provided upon request), and am currently an employee of King's University. I am willing to make adjustments as needed to suit your family schedule if needed. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have childcare work experiences in household, daycare, classroom, sport, and camp settings. From these experiences I have gained the skills necessary to keep children engaged and safe with age appropriate activities while being able to complete other tasks such as household duties.

I am a very outgoing person who enjoys having fun, and it is important to me that the children I care for have a positive and happy experience with me as their caregiver. I love to read books, play games, and go to beaches/parks. I have experience taking multiple children on outings to parks, waterparks, beaches, etc. and am comfortable doing so.

My experiences have provided me with opportunities to prepare lesson plans, daycare trips, events, and more. These skills are transferable to any form of childcare and I look forward to being able to make your life easier.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am currently a third year undergraduate student at King's University College at Western studying an Honours Double Major in Psychology and Criminology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Tara Brennan 
Tara is an elementary school teacher and was my supervisor during my co-op position. I assisted her in her classroom for the duration of my high school co-op placement. 
 
 
Amy Tuer 
I assisted Amy with her home daycare with childcare supervision responsibilities and occasional day-outings with the children at the daycare.