Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Desrine S.     Age 47      Female      Toronto, ON 
 
Member ID: 336408 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Caregiver for eldely, special needs 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Competencies:

Ability to keep calm in an emergency
Excellent communication skills. with persons at all levels, both orally and in writing
A good planner who utilizes initiative and can work under pressure
Team player and a good listener
Display a high level of professionalism in attendance, punctuality, and interaction with co-workers and others.
Ability to work with tight deadlines and deliver exceptional results
Creative problem solver with the ability to work both independently and as part of a team

I strongly believe in doing the right thing when caring for the elderly as they are so vulnerable and susceptible to harm. There is a sense of fulfillment that comes over me when I take the time out to properly take care of them. Example: nice clean bath, washing and combing hair effecting a bright look in their face, taking the time out to feed them if warranted, giving them walks, giving them very light exercises to keep the blood circulating just to let them feel a little revived, stimulating their brain with little fun stuff - just to make sure they feel good and happy. WOW. it just makes me feel happy when they are happy.

Caregiver with the knowledge, skill, and judgment attending to
patients with the following conditions:

o Stroke
o Gastrostomy feeding (G-tube feeding)
o Tracheostomy
o Oxygen dependence
o Cough assist dependence

Ability to operate:

o Hoyer lift
o Wheelchair
o Mechanical bed (hospital bed)
o Cough-assist machine
o Oxygen machine
o Suction machine

Ability to:
o Perform tracheostomy suctioning
o Perform oral suctioning
o Administer meds through puffers
o Change Inner cannula
o Care for tracheostomy site
o Administer/dispense medication
o Instruct light exercises specific to conditions
o Engage children in social/intellectual activities specific to conditions (keep them occupied/brain
stimulation)
o Check vitals
o Administer first aid/CPR
o Bed bath

Personal Interests:

Plan community activities for children and the elderly through the church to enhance community development,

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Caregiver/Asst. Teacher –School of Special Needs
Taught and cared for children age 6 years old – 18 years old with physical and
intellectual disabilities

Cared for a pair of twins from 5 years old until 1 year old for two medical doctors. Also took care of children from newborn to 16 years old.. Diaper changing, potty training, napping, feeding, food prep, laundry, house chores, playing. I always nurture them into reaching their developmental milestones specific to their ages. ( movement skill, cognitive, social & emotional).

I strongly believe that as adults, we owe it to children to give them a happy and safe environment.

• Possess the natural patience to deal with children

• Ability to maintain a calm composure through frustration or annoyance (as kids pick up easily
the slightest shift in demeanor)

• Ability to keep calm in an emergency ( children panic when adults do)

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Caregiver for eldely, special needs 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Althea Blair-Hunter 
Taking care of her children