Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Im in school from 10:00am to 5:00pm monday to friday, outside those hours I am fully available.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Maria P.     Age 18      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 821 cambie st
 
Member ID: 336495 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or dogskeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Maria, I have been a nanny for 3 years in two different families in two different countries, I just move to Vancouver to a makeup program at Blanche mcdonald centre, I need a job because my parents cannot cover my expenses while I�m here, I drive and I have a license. I am a very friendly person with all the people, especially children, I love playing with them, talking to them, telling them stories, help them with their homework, prepare some basic food, help them prepare to leave home, take them for a walk, swim with them, run with them, and whatever they want to do I would be delighted, I have experience with newborn babies and With children of 2-7 years, I am the most patient person you can meet, I am an animal lover, I love to play with them and take them for a walk, I go to school on Wednesday from 1:30pm to 5:30pm and Thursday and Friday�s from 9:00am to 5:00pm but outside those hours I have all the availability, and on weekends I have all day, I hope to be a good option for your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
My first nanny job was 3 years ago in Mexico, I took care of her newborn baby and her 6 year old daughter, I worked with that family for 2 years, then I went to Lake Elsinore California, and worked with a Latino family and I took care of her newborn baby as well and of her 2 year old son, I was there for a year and now I came here, the two families I worked with were always delighted with my work, I have letters of recommendation that they did to me, They had dogs and I always loved playing with them.
I change diapers, bathe babies and children, change them, make basic meals, I like swimming, running, walking, playing, helping with homework, watching movies and anything that children need from me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I studied all my life in Mexico in bilingual schools, and I studied my last year of high school in California 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or dogskeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)