Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  My schedule can be flexible depending the employer's sched  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Alberta
 

 

 
 
 
Jeanette C.     Age 36      Female      Alberta, AB  - 33rd ave. NW
 
Member ID: 336581 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother and I have a 10 year old daughter in the Philippines. I am an Early Childhood Education graduate and has 15 years of teaching preschool. I do love sports, music and nature. I can play and teach piano (not professional, self-study), bake and cook. Not so good in swimming, just basic. I know how to drive, I have a driver's license from my previous country of work but willing to get one here. I love kids as well as playing with them because of their unique way.
I can drive and has a driver's license from my previous country of work and now processing it so I can drive here in Canada.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Thai, Kapampangan Dialect 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
As a mother and teacher I can say I have learned a lot how provide what is needed to be provided for kids.
During our free time I play with them, sing and dance with them and especially have a good conversation with them. I always try to get their ideas and explain them some things around them. I teach them educational action songs and simple dance steps. I also read books for them and use my different voices to make the story a bit real and exciting. Whenever they did something wrong, I try to talk to them calmly and firmly by using the cause-effect method.
I know I have a lot of things to learn and willing to learn for better and ealing with different kids help a lot. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Bachelor of Elementary Education Major in Early Childhood Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid and CPR Training License Teacher (Philippines and Thailand) 5 years part time of nannying Piano Teacher (Basic) 
 
 
  References
 
Marice Amoy-Perry 
She's the owner of the agency that process my papers going here in Canada. 
 
 
Fredelyn 
She's one of our church head leader and well known member of the Bayanihan group of Filipinos here in Canada.