Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Can be flexible with hours  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chelsea
 

 

 
 
 
Ivory V.     Age 28      Female      Chelsea, QC  - 139 Chemin de la mine
 
Member ID: 336644 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Ivory:) I am looking for a a family to help starting beginning of September.. I currently nanny for a beautiful 2yrd old who will be returning to England September 10th. I have been with her for a yr and have previous experience working in a daycare, lifeguard setting. I love being outdoors and enjoy finding engaging activities for kids. Some of our current favorites are (finger painting, sand/rice bin, swimming, play dough, and tea party). Some values/things that are important to me are:presence/patience/exploration/freedom. I love being silly and playful with children. I have a lot of love to give and would consider myself very nurturing, caring, and sensitive. I am 27 years old and have a health and fitness background. I donít speak French though would love to learn along with your kids. I am open to a nanny share and up to 3 kids max. (Tho 1-2 children would be my preference). I currently work 8-2 Monday through Friday. And would like to continue around 30hours a week and am flexible with the timing. And charge $20-$22 and hour. I cannot for sure commit to a longer term, but would be willing too if itís the right fit on both ends. Iíve found in past a trail period is important to makes sure both parties are happy and have similar parenting styles. I am currently practicing social distancing although ideally would like to have freedom to have more flexibility with A few key people in my life. My ideal family -is present -Values nature (a chelsea/Wakefield family would be a bonus. ) -is able to continue to employ me if there were to be another outbreak -is kind/loving/thoughtful If you feel it might be a good fit Send me a message. could start beginning of September. With some possible occasional sits to test the waters. I would also be able to provide multiple references if itís the right fit Excited to connect with you and your family Ivory 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I am currently nannying a 1yr old
previous experience working at a daycare and teaching swimming lessons 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College 
Health and fitness degree yoga instructor 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements