Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gloucester
 

 

 
 
 
Julianna V.     Age 18      Female      Gloucester, ON  - La Verendrye
 
Member ID: 336649 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an 18 year old who does online schooling. I live with my sister who has been a nanny since I was young, and Iíve always had the passion to become a nanny as well. I have plenty of experience babysitting between 1-10 year olds. I was constantly looking for parents who needed babysitters, and thankfully had the opportunity to take care of a variety of children within different ages. I used to babysit a 6 year old everyday for a few months, our days were always filled with activities outside and going new places. I have experience working in a school for volunteering, typically I would work with kindergartens to grade 3ís. I had a strong passion in soccer when I was younger before obtaining an injury which caused me to no longer play. I also played hockey, and did track and field. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Understands French & speaks an acceptable amount 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have had the opportunity to work with a variety of children within camps, schools, and babysitting. I would help care and teach children at a elementary school for multiple years, whenever I had the time. I babysat a one year old, 5 year old and 7 year old occasionally when the mother needed my help. I have also cared for many other children. I had the opportunity to take care of a 6 year old everyday for 4 months. This involved feeding, taking him out, bed time, etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required