Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 19, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  My schedule is completely open, I am able to work around what youíre looking for so you let me know.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Shawnigan Lake/ Millbay


Alexandra A.     Age 19      Female      Shawnigan Lake/ Millbay, BC  - Meadow view
Member ID: 336769 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. Iím Alexandra, Iím 18 and I just graduated from Frances Kelsey Secondary school in Millbay. I spend a lot of time at the gym, I like boxing, and I used to surf competitively until I had one too many knee injuries. I grew up with both of my parents as well as my older brother in Victoria until they decided they liked Shawnigan and having the lake so close for us to grow up around. Growing up I spent a lot of time in MazatlŠn, Mexico as my Nana was born there so they decided to move there after they retired. From my time pretty much growing up in MazatlŠn it was always where I called home and I plan to buy a place to fix up and eventually rent out within the next 2 years. I come from a close family who unfortunately outside of my house we donít have too much other than them but we have a lot of friends that are family as well and weíre very close with everyone in our lives. Iíd say Iím very mature for me being 18, I have a lot of plans and goals for my life that Iím dead set on accomplishing. But I also like to stop and live in the moment at the same time because even at my young age Iíve lost a close friend which when that happened it made me realize how fast a lot of us rush through our day to day lives without realizing, I like to use my time wisely and make the best out of everything. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 1 references
Growing up I always babysat the moment I finished the babysitters course for anyone who needed it around my old neighbourhood. I mainly babysat for this one couple consistently every weekend/ every other weekend for a couple years, other than that unfortunately there just wasnít the need for it from most people around me because of their kids getting older or them just not having the time to go out. Iíve always loved working with children so I thought this would be a great job opportunity. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I attended Frances Kelsey from 8th grade through until graduation June 2019. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Sarah Swithin 
I babysat for Sarah and her husband Brad when they lived in my old neighbourhood for a couple years, it came to an end because we moved and I did babysit a couple times afterwards but later they then moved to Campbell river.