Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  Schedule is based off first semester classes, however second semester will be similar.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Meghan E.     Age 21      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Bronson Avenue
 
Member ID: 336971 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am Meghan, I am 21 years old and entering my final year of university at Carleton University. I am working towards a Bachelor of Global and International Studies with a specialization in Global Law and Social Justice with a minor in Sexuality Studies. I have recently returned from a six month academic exchange in Perth, Australia and am eager to continue working with, and alongside children. In my past I have volunteered with local special olympics events, Skate Canada events, learn to skate programs at my local skating club, as well as working full-time as a senior counsellor and co-director in a summer sports camp. I am a full-time student and therefore cannot promise full day care, however I am extremely flexible with times and am willing to work late and weekends. I hope to find a family or group of families that need my help and I can dedicate my time to.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Volunteer at special olympics events, motivating, communicating and helping participants and athletes.
Volunteer as a personal assistant at the Ayr Skating Club, teaching children to proper skating skills.
Volunteer at Skate Canada competitions and events, ensuring competitors are safe and ready to participate.
Senior Counsellor at the North Dumfries Sports Camp, leading and participating in activities while ensuring children are safe and having fun.
Co-Director at the North Dumfries Sports Camp, leading campers and counsellors in activities, while participating and ensuring the safety of children.
Babysitting since the age of 13 until present, tending to the child's needs, including feeding, washing, homework, reading and playing. Also tidying up the house and performing any household chores necessary. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am a full-time student at Carleton University, currently working towards a Bachelor of Global and International Studies, class of 2020. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Terry Stone 
I was a senior counsellor, co-director, on and off ice coach for the sports camp that was managed by Terry Stone. 
 
 
Donna Janzen 
I was a personal assistant and part-time skating coach in the skating club where Donna Janzen was my supervisor.