Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Kayla M.     Age 23      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 2322 Horton Street
Member ID: 337005 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 23 year old who has worked in many daycares, after school programs and summer camps. I have babysitting experience with newborns all the way through teenage years. I have my First Aid and CPR Level 1. I have many references available upon request. I can cook, drive, change diapers, entertain, feed and put babies to bed. I provide a positive and entertaining environment for all the children I work with and hope to help your family out. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 5 references
Aladdin Daycare - 3months-6years, changing diapers, feeding, naptime, entertaining, crafts, programming, behaviours, parent interaction

Aladdin Daycare - after school care 6-12years, programming, snack prep, entertaining, parent interaction

Christie Lake Kids - 6-15 years, 2011-2019, summer camp (Program Director, Counsellor Director, Section Director), behaviour management, skill building, self esteem assistance, CAS meetings, communication with outreach agencies, refugee agencies

Movati Playroom - Daycare, newborn-12years, provide a safe and entertaining experience for the children of members, feed and care for infants, assist toddlers in activities 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I currently attend Algonquin College for Child and Youth Care. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid Level 1 CPR C High Five TCI