Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to work the odd evening and night, just not regularly.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Petawawa
 

 

 
 
 
Kiana F.     Age 23      Female      Petawawa, ON  - Dundonald drive
 
Member ID: 337019 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there. My name is Kiana, and I recently just relocated to Petawawa. I recently graduated with honours in both Recreation and Leisure Services as well as Recreation Therapy. I also have my Respite Services Training Certificate through SafeGuards. I have a strong interest in bringing joy into peoples lives through recreation. In my spare time I love to get outside and enjoy nature (go to parks, the beach, on walks, etc. ). I love to play cards and board games with family/friends. I love to scrapbook or do anything crafty. I am also an avid cook and baker. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
My most relevant experience comes from when I was a Camp Leader at a Day summer camp. This involved being responsible for planning and implementing activities with children (crafts, swimming, sports, outings, baking, etc. ). The most important part of this job was making sure all children had fun while being safe at all times.

This past summer I did some work as an ECE which I loved. I would say my specialty is working 1:1 with kids who require more attention.

I have also babysat for various families over the years. It has never been my main source of income which is why I do not have as much experience in that setting. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from high school with honours and my French immersion diploma. I then went on to graduate with honours in both Recreation and Leisure Services as well as Recreation Therapy. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my Respite Services Training certificate. I have my First Aid with CPR level C certificate. 
 
 
  References
 
Ewen Hunt 
I have completed a total of 3 placements as part of my programs at the Royal Ottawa Mental Health Hospital. Because I loved it so much, I chose to become a volunteer there over the past 2 years when I was not doing placement hours. I have moved away from the area so I am no longer close enough to volunteer. 
 
 
Danika Huybregts 
I worked for Danika at the Township of North Dundas Summer Day Camp for 1 summer season.