Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Needed weekend off if possible specially Sunday to go to church.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Gina T.     Age 47      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1512-3500 Varsity Drive NW
 
Member ID: 337164 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Elderly Caregiver 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Gina , s Filipino, married with daughters. I graduated college Bachelor of Science in Social Work and also graduated as a Child & Elderly Caregiver with certificates - National Certificate II in Caregiving. Currently working as a Child Caregiver Live-out in Calgary SW area, but also interested in Elderly Live-in Caregiver for the reason that I don’t drive yet and live-in is more convenient for me. My current employer is very understanding she is willing to release me with only two weeks notice if I found an Elderly employer that is willing to hire me. I am very organized person and diligent worker, compassionate and long patience and understanding with my employer’s unexpected mode swing. Hope to hear from my prospective future employer. Any further information available if needed. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Currently working as Child Caregiver and my daily routine is supervise and monitor the safety of the children, prepare nutritious meals and organize their mealtime snacks, ensure that they have enough physical activities, rest and playtime. Perform light housekeeping duties. Help with their school assignment when needed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Graduated Bachelor of Science in Social Work, and Child care and Elderly Care with Certificate - National Certificate II in Caregiving. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Elderly Caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Can do cooking and light housekeeping.