Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 22, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  From now to September 20th I can work 8-12 From September 20th onwards I can work any time after 12:30  
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Alice P.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 29th avenue
Member ID: 337172 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Alice Maria (Ali or Mars for short), and I am a German-Venezuelan girl. I spent most of my young childhood in Venezuela and later on moved to Costa Rica. Last year I spent incredible time in Luxembourg also as an Au Pair in order to learn and improve my German, as I share that nationality with my mom. My native language is Spanish, but I attended an American School, and speak fluent English. Sometimes my family likes to joke that I speak better English than Spanish.
I have always been an outdoorsy and athletic person and enjoyed things like swimming while playing basketball and volleyball competitively at varsity level.
I am a loving, patient, organised person that can work well, and calmly in high stress situations.
I adore spending time with kids as they are very honest, carefree, happy people who can make anyone smile, even on a bad day. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 5 references

While in Costa Rica I have always done day-nanny Jobs for friends of my mother.
Also, I served on a volunteer program as a day-nanny for all-aged children of underprivileged, single, working/student mothers. Additionally, I received a paid apprenticeship as an assistant teacher in a private, co-ed, bilingual preschool during the 2016-2017 year, where I worked with kids ages 4-7.

Later on, because of the insecurity and lack of basic human necessities, I could not continue with my internship and left for Luxembourg, where I studied German, a little bit of French and joined a family of 6 to be their Au Pair until the end of April 2018. They have four boys between the ages 3 and 11. or by the time I finished, 4 and 12.
As of January 2019 I have been in Vancouver Canada working with a family with a boy and a girl 7, and 5, respectively; and their dog. During the 2020 year I have been waiting for my student visa as I will be changing from full-time to prat time.

Furthermore, I have had a full drivers License for 5 years now and already hold a BC Drivers license, and have had to drive children in all previous employment settings. I Drive both manual and automatic.

As of right now, I am finishing my First year in Canada on a full work visa, and will be changing to a student visa and I will be attending school during the afternoons only three times a week (Mon, Tue, Thurs) from 1 pm to 5 pm. ONLY until September 20th. from then on I will attend school the same three days but 7:30am to 12:30 pm. I have been told I will most likely only receive permission to work 20 legal hours a week under a study permit. ild also considera family willing to sponsor for the right person. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, College, First Aid Training, early childhood education assistant Apprenticeship 
Will be taking a Emergency First Responder course as an extra precaution, apart from CPR and first aid. The course will follow Covid-19 safety protocols. Assistant early childhood education Teacher Apprentice | Bilingual School Simon Bolivar | 2016 Educational School Year. Apprentice in the management of day-to-day of school classrooms and bilingual education, and implemented daily ESL lessons focused on vocabulary, writing, and speech. Directed, organised and developed lessons, games and activities for games that enhanced motor, language and cognitive skills, providing children with tools to participate in classroom activities. In-depth experience coordinating with Pre-School director and lead-teacher on a daily basis. Furthermore, organised weekly and monthly schedule of activities, supervised and maintained attendance records. Communicated with parents regarding progress and problems. Developed team-player skills while working with the general office to create positive and educational lesson plans. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 31, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Good communication skills with kids and adult family members. Emotional maturity and good, moral character. Positive attitude, energetic and outgoing nature. Early childhood Education Apprentice. Ability to guide and maintain order with a large group of kids. 

 Bilingual: English (C2) Spanish (C2). German. (A1)  
Annette Kuhn 
Private Household. Host mom| Au-pair year. (Luxembourg)  
Eric Coulombe & Johanna Nava 
Private household. Live-in Employers. (Vancouver, Ca. ) Other contacts for references available