Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
  Weekends available by request  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langford
 

 

 
 
 
Asha R.     Age 31      Female      Langford, BC  - Millstream
 
Member ID: 337221 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fun, creative person with an energetic personality. I love being outdoors, gardening, reading and animals among many other things. I believe life is all about discovering new things, finding the beauty in everyday moments and pursuing personal growth.
Originally from Vancouver, I worked as a private nanny for 10 years, where I discovered my passion in childcare and child development. I decided to return to school to pursue a diploma in Early Childhood Education, where I graduated with Honours. I moved to the island last year and have been working in an outdoor based, family centred program in Victoria.
I am leaving my position as an educator to return to school this fall and begin my final 2 years of the Child and Youth Care degree program at UVic.
I am looking for casual or part time work as I will have classes and school work. I have amazing references from my time as a nanny in Vancouver as well as from my time working in multi children settings.
I truly enjoy working with children an practice positive guidance strategies to support healthy development in all areas of growth. I also can provide advice and guidance to parents and family regarding development, nutrition, behaviour guidance and sleep.
If you are interested in speaking further please get in touch.
Asha 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Over 12 years of experience working with infants, toddlers and school aged children in a variety of settings. Comfortable working with more than one child and ability to multitask.
I believe that children are capable and competent little people with their own intrinsic motivations, interests and strengths. My practice reflects my philosophy and I base my care around children’s and families lifestyles, beliefs and personal preferences. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
I am willing to clean up after the children and myself as well as prepare their meals and snacks within my care