Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work weekends but would prefer week days.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Katelyn A.     Age 26      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Wentworth Avenue
 
Member ID: 337320 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Katelyn and I have been working with children for around 5 years. I started with baby-sitting when I was younger and have gradually moved into nannying for various families over the years. I have both my CPR/first aid certificate and a vulnerable sector police check (willing to upon parent(s) request). I have worked with children from 8 months to 7 years (and ages in-between), as well as children with severe food allergies. My duties have included providing stimulating activity (I do not use TV or electronics as playtime activities), healthy snacks, meals, diaper changes (as well as toilet training for children in-between stages), nap times etc. I would be happy to provide more details of former jobs upon request.

My personal hobbies include horseback riding, hiking, fishing and camping. I have completed an undergraduate degree and a masters degree. During my university career I have taken many courses related to child development and youth conflict. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 4 references
I have provided care for two 1 year old boys Monday-Friday. Duties included making meals for lunch, providing nutritious snacks, engaging children in stimulating activities such as going to various local parks and playgroups etc. Occasionally did daycare pickups for one family for their 3 year old.
I have also looked after children ranging from 16 months old to 8 years old. Duties included entertaining children throughout the day, changing diapers, assisting younger children with going to the bathroom, putting babies and young children down for naps, putting children to bed at night, feeding meals throughout the day etc. I have worked with children who have allergies and know the proper care taken to prepare meals for them.
I have a CPR/first aid certificate as well as a vulnerable sector check which I am willing to upon parent(s) request. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have both an undergraduate degree as well as a masters degree, with a minor in psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required