Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Schedule may vary, I will know more details in early September once classes and clinical are underway.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Eden S.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - McKenzie Ave.
 
Member ID: 337340 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a nursing student in my fourth year of the BScN program at the University of Victoria.
I am from Fort St. John B. C. where I have worked extensively in various care positions from the time I was 13 years old. My hobbies include art, dance, reading, baking, and spending time outside.
I am seeking part-time employment while I finish my nursing degree during the months of September through December, with the possibility of carrying on in the new year. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
My first job was as a childcare provider at a daycare in Fort St. John where I was responsible for infants, toddlers, and school-aged children.
I later provided private part-time care for an infant from age 3 months to three years, and when I was in high school I worked as a nanny to a three-year-old, after school hours and on weekends.
During my grade 12 year of high school I completed training through a dual-credit program and became a certified Health Care Aide. I have approximately 2 years of cumulative experience in this area.
My nursing experience so far has included a 7-week placement on the mother-babe unit of the Victoria General Hospital, among other placements; and I have worked for two summers as an Employed Student nurse in the Fort St. John Hospital general ward and the emergency department where I have encountered pediatric care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
Care Aide Certification from Northern Lights College: March 2015 Graduated North Peace Secondary School: June 2015 Bachelor of Science in Nursing program: currently in my fourth and final year of the program. (Grad June 2020)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed