Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Trang B.     Age 37      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1840 Cedar Hill Cross Rd.
 
Member ID: 337406 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Trang, but you can call me Teresa, my religious name.
I was a teacher about 10 years in Vietnam. I love kids, pets, and environment. I come here to study professional skills to work with special needs kids and autism kids. Now I am studying Education Assistant Community Support. When I have free time, I often clean up my room, cook, and play with kids: teach them how to make craft, handmade products, and tell them stories. I have confidence in taking care of kids.
If you like me, please contact me.
Thank you for reading 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Vietnamese, English, Vietnamese 
 
My Nationality:
Vietnamese 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
In my experience, I think that depending on the ages of children, the way we take care of them are different. From 1 to 2, we should focus on their meal, sleep. Between 2 and 5, they are so active and smart, and they are ready to discover surroundings. Thus, we must spend time playing and watching them; moreover, we must teach them basic rules in family and kindergarten, making sure them learning in a safe condition. From 5 to 10, we instruct them to make a daily plan and encourage them to complete individual work. Besides, we also should talk and share how to make friends. Finally, regardless of age, we should respect them in order to them know how to respect themselves and others. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated from Natural Sciences University in Ho Chi Minh City and got a certificate of State's Administrative Management and Management in Education & Training, and a certificate of Theory of Teaching and Education in 2005 in Vietnam. I have been a student of Camosun College for 2 years, and I am going to study Education Assistant Communication Support this fall. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
After graduating with a Chemistry bachelor, I worked as a Chemistry teacher for 6 years. Then, I managed a Math program for three to eleven year old pupils at a Japanese company in Vietnam. Thus, I have a lot of experience of working with kids. Specially, I used to be trained in Tatara Kindergarten in Yamaguchi, Japan for one month. Moreover, I also volunteer with kids in Vietnamese community, developmental disabilities in Special Olympics and Kadel company in Victoria, Canada. Therefore, I have confidence in myself to take care of kids. This job is also related to my program, so I think I not only use my knowledge but also learn new things from kids.