Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Ciara B.     Age 25      Female      Toronto, ON  - 61 Gloucester Grove
 
Member ID: 337433 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Ciara , I am 25 years old and I come from a beautiful village at the foot of a famous Irish mountain in the West of Ireland. I have recently moved to Toronto in search of new experiences, employment, and a chance to meet new people.
I have received a Bachelors Honors degree in Social care and carried out two years of employment working with young people.
I have been raised by two wonderful parents both of which have thought me to be kind, generous, respectful and grateful for all that I have been gifted in life. I see myself as an empathetic person, to be understanding and mindful of peoples lives and situations. I enjoy horse-riding, swimming, yoga, going to the gym, walking and reading in my spare time.
Before moving to Toronto I spent a lot of time with my Godson Joshua who is three years old since April. I often babysat Joshua while his mum was at work, bringing him to the park or to the swimming pool. I love children and I feel we as adults tend to learn a lot from them.
I would love the opportunity to meet with you and your family to discuss the possibility of employment. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Irish 
 
My Nationality:
Irish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
While in College I carried out my intern placement with a child and youth support service which involved working one to one with young people raging from the ages 10-18. Since graduating college I have worked for two years with young people in a residential setting, aged from 12-18. I completed shift work of 24 hours which consists of acting as the young person's Guardian, ie; school runs, dinner, activities, hobbies, appointments etc. I along with team management identified me as a core member of staff while working within Gateway Organisation.
I have provided a lot of care for my three year old godson Joshua along with other families I babysat for while living at home.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I received a bachelors honors degree in social care. Some of the modules I completed over the course of four years included behavior studies, disability studies, placement practice, children in Irish society, professional studies, mental health studies, art and drama and more. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have successfully completed and received certificates in the following areas; Children's first training, Therapeutic crisis intervention, Safe administration of medication, Fire safety, Daily life events, Response ability pathways, Identifying self-harm, First aid and Manual handling. Certificates available upon request.