Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I can work any time needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Veronica Marie B.     Age 55      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Powell Wynd
 
Member ID: 337467 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am single, 55 years old, I am here in Canada on a visitor visa, I am also looking for opportunities to find employment here and start a life here in Canada where most of my family live. I have an autistic grand nephew, now 6 years old and who I have taken very good care of for 2 1/2 years. I am very patient too. I live in the Windermere area and finding employment here would be great. I can work at any given time at any given day. I am also a very good cook and can very well take care of a house. I know all kinds of house work. I am very reliable, dependable and honest. I am matured and driven with a pleasing personality. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Latter-Day Saints 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 4 references
I have 2 1/2 years of child care experience with my 6 year old grand nephew. I took care of him on a daily basis while my niece works full time. It is not easy to care for children with autism as they donít easily trust people. But I believe I was able to care for him in a way no one ever could have. I learned everything about his likes, dislikes and routine. My experience was not acquired through education but from pure dedication and love. I know I can very well care for any child who needs me if Iíll be given the chance. I also speak fluent English. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennette Montebon 
My friend since 1983. The person who knows me very well. 
 
 
Camila Vega 
The mother of my grand nephew who has autism. She was a witness to how I took very good care of her son.