Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to make accommodations  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Emily B.     Age 29      Female      Toronto, ON  - Queen/Gladstone
 
Member ID: 337546 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Emily. I have been working with children with diverse needs since 2008. I graduated from Humber College with a honours diploma in Child and Youth Work. I have been supporting students with special needs at the PDSB since 2012.

I am currently in the Chang school of Continuing Education and I am looking to pursue a career in social work.

I love to try new foods, attempt different recipes, watch comedy/drama movies, play ultimate frisbee and swim. I enjoy some arts and crafts but prefer to dance for exercise and fun.

I also have about 15 different kinds of house plants because I am big supporter of the environment.

Overall I am in a committed relationship, looking to advance my professional career and ready to help young families with raising their beautiful children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
Since 2012 I have been in several different classroom settings working with children and their teachers to support them in a classroom environment. I like to converse with children about their hobbies and interests to build rapport. I also find it very beneficial to do task oriented activities to learn about an individual. I find that when children have a goal they are incredibly eager to comply and easy to nurture. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Notre Dame Secondary School Humber College - Child and Youth Work Diploma Ryerson University - Criminology Certificate (in process) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
Prefer not to drive.
 
Desired Start Date:
August 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff