Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am also flexible  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau
 

 

 
 
 
Danielle T.     Age 26      Female      Gatineau, QC  - Rue Arthur-Graveline
 
Member ID: 337706 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Danielle and currently residing in Gatineau, but willing to relocate in Ottawa. I am a registered nurse in the Philippines and came to Canada to study Palliative Care Nursing in Niagara College. I have a three-year experience of being a staff nurse in the hospital which deals with medical-surgical and pediatric cases. For 8 months, I assisted my aunt in her hemodialysis twice a week and has been her personal nurse. I prepare her meals since she got so many food restrictions and did light housekeeping (sweeping and mopping the floor, wiping counters, and laundry). I can work well in a fast-paced environment. I am highly organized, flexible, trustworthy, and comfortable to be with. Feel free to contact me and I would be happy to send you my resume. I look forward to speaking with you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I am a registered nurse in the Philippines for 3 years. My previous experience and education had provided me excellent knowledge and well-practiced skills. I have encountered different children and family situation when I was practicing my profession back home which taught early assessment of a child's needs, to be flexible and to be good in problem solving. I give them personal care (bathing, dressing, and grooming) as well as, preparing their healthy-balanced meals. Beyond the basic care, I always thought of a child’s mental and growth development needs. I always set an allotted time for their studies. I join them in reading, doing math, spelling, learning other languages and playing educational games like scrabbles, chess and flashcard to offer them fun-filled learning. Also, I walk with them in the park and let them have fun under the sun with security and safety as my main concern. As part of my experience, I can do housekeeping with attention to details to keep the kids clean and away from sickness.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization