Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am flexible. I can work some nights and occasionally weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Zareth G.     Age 44      Female      Calgary, AB  - 11012 Elbow Drive SW
 
Member ID: 337812 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Senior 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have 20 years of teaching experience with children and adults. I am warm, kind, sensitive, I get on each other's feet easily. I have patience to listen, understand and value the experiences of older people. I appreciate what older people can teach us. I enjoy talking, walking, weaving, embroidering, caring for plants, growing vegetables, cooking and accompanying people. I am creative enthusiast with initiative to develop activities with children: modeling clay, folding, cutting, playing, creating fun challenges. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been a teacher all my life, I know psychology, pedagogy, curriculum, fun and discipline with love. They are 20 years educating children and adults. I am a professional in education, with degrees and postgraduate degrees in education.
I still have difficulties with English, I need a little patience, sometimes it is difficult for me to listen and pronounce some expressions. Every day I go to conversations in English, I study a lot online and I do my best to improve. I am infinitely grateful for the opportunity you can give me, I will learn a lot with your children, and they can learn a lot from me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Bachelor in Education Master Degree un education  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Senior 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Go for a walk, go to the park, accompany appointments, prepare pedagogical activities, design challenges.
 
Desired Start Date:
October 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am improving my level of English every day, I still have difficulty hearing. I have 20 years of driving experience. I have driver license and car. Five hundred eighty-seven Five hundred Five thousand twenty one Please text or WhatsApp.