Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  3 6 pm or so, 3 5 days / week, Monday Friday. I potentially am also available for Pro D days and holidays. I am willing to negotiate schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Helen W.     Age 64      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 14th @ Main
 
Member ID: 337943 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am available for a caregiver position, ideally 3 to 6 pm or so, 3 to 5 days / week, Monday to Friday, however I am open to negotiation. I potentially am also available for Pro D days and holidays. My preference is to be in the Mount Pleasant/Commercial Drive area.

I am happy to work with kids with disabilities or typical kids.

I am a contemporary dance artist by primary profession and hold an MFA in Interdisciplinary Studies in the School for Contemporary Arts at SFU. I am also a certified Laban Movement Analyst and somatic movement educator. As such, I have taught/facilitated group processes and one on one sessions in diverse populations since 1985. In 2002/03 I facilitated group improvisation movement classes at GF Strong Rehabilitation Centre. In 05/06 I was commissioned by the Society for Disability Arts and Culture to choreograph a work on 3 people with disability and 3 professional dancers. I love to move and to be playful and creative.

I am also a guild certified Tellington TTouch practitioner trained to work with companion animals, dogs and cats primarily. I love animals.

I love to garden/be in the outdoors, walk, ride a bike, sing and cook. I appreciate poetry and reading.

I am curious, competent and compassionate. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
While I have not specifically assumed the position of a childcare giver my extensive history of facilitating/teaching group and one one processes directly translate to, and support the responsibilities of this role. I would very much enjoy to care for a child with special needs. I will share my interests and pursuits with the children I work with. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
special needs children  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, certified Laban Movement Analyst and certified Tellington TTouch practitioner 
My education/skill set and work experience are directly translatable and supportive of a child care position. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Hilary Mason 
I have known Hilary since January of 2018. She is an Anat Baniel practitioner and I have met her first as a client and we have since developed a colleagueship and friendship.