Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
  I currently have a part time job at shoppers drug mart and can easily change my availability.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Emily B.     Age 18      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - 3520 McKinley Drive
 
Member ID: 337956 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

I am 18 years old and just graduated high school. This fall I am taking a gap year. I think being a nanny would be a great fit for me. I have over a year of experience taking care of kids. Making meals and light housework is something that I am comfortable doing. Also I love to create and do art as I took a art course at school for the last four years.
Sincerely,

Emily

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat children for many hours during the last few years. I have taken them for walks to the park and other outings. I have dealt with many temper tantrums and arguments. Playing games and doing crafts is something that I really like doing with children. I am a soft spoken person but I can be firm when I need. Volunteering in the nursery at my local church has also given me experience caring for toddlers and babies. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have just graduated high school this past spring and I have my diploma. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
  References
 
Lisa Grieve 
I have know this person for over three years. I babysat her kids for about two years. The oldest grew older and then was able to look after herself and her brothers. 
 
 
Tecia Graham 
I have babysat for them for about about a year. The oldest child also grew older and can now take care of his siblings.