Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brampton
 

 

 
 
 
Meiko G.     Age 29      Female      Brampton, ON  - Mayfield and Creditview
 
Member ID: 337972 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Professional Caregiver available for part time on Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays, available immediately. Willing to work overnights, as needed. Holds certificate in Caregiving and a degree in Psychology. Currently working as a childcare provider with a family of 3 kids - 5yr old, 21 months old and a 3month old infant for the rest of the weekdays. Willing to do light housekeeping as needed. Please contact via email if interested and I will respond back as soon as I can. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I have been working as a childcare provider for a family with 3 kids- a 21month old, a 5year old, and a newborn for 7 months now. Although with less than a year experience as a nanny, I currently hold certificate in Caregiving which includes First Aid and CPR training, and a bachelor's degree in Psychology which gives you an assurance that I have a solid background in children's mental, physical, and emotional development. My primary responsibilty is to care for the kids but I do light housekeeping and meal preparation too.

-Prepare and implement activities according to the age group
-Diaper changing
-Guided/assisted children in the development of proper eating habit, dressing, and toilet training
-Provided overall guidance and supervision of daily activities
-Does light housekeeping like tidying up common areas where the children stay and play most of the time and doing children's laundry
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required