Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Resty Rose T.     Age 29      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 65 Ashburn Drive, Nepean
 
Member ID: 338045 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Resty Rose , Single and from the Philippines but living now in Canada. I belong to a large family having 6 siblings two are of younger age than me. I have 2 years experience in taking care of newborn when I was in Hong Kong. Before that I used to take care of my niece and nephew. I have worked as a babysitter here in Canada from 2016-2018 taking care of 3 children aged 2, 4 and 6. I love doing arts and crafts with the kids and reading books. I used to take them out for bike ride or a play in the park. I am an outgoing person and loves nature o much. I can cook and good at cleaning. I am honest, reliable, trustworthy and dedicated individual. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have taken care of a newborn when I was in Hong Kong; my duties include feeding the baby, change the diaper, bathing the baby, read books and sing a songs. I also played with him and have encouraged and helped him learn new things. From 2016 of June up to 2018 of November, I have worked as a babysitter for 3 children. they were 2, 4, and 6 years of age when I started. I helped hem in morning, by preparing their breakfast, packing their lunches, dressing up and walking the to the bus stop. The two year old stayed with me, we played games that is appropriate for her age. We read books, did arts and crafts and taught her how to recognize letter and numbers. During summer, I take the out to play and mingle with other kids. Apart from that, I also do lught housekeeping duties. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have finished my degree in my home country. I am a Bachelor of Science in Nursing graduate and have a license as a nurse. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Van Dieu Thau 
From June 2016 to November 2018. Reason was I wanted to go back to school