Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 13, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Taryn M.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - 536 coral ridge drive
Member ID: 338075 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
EXPERIENCED NANNY, Available as of September

Hello my name is Taryn. Iím and energetic, warm, kind hearted person. Who has been in the nannying space for about 5 years total. Iím currently working for a family with children ages 3. 5 and newly 2. Sadly my current littles will start attending daycare come this fall and thus Iím off to a new family. That said I have reference letters ready upon request

My nannying style: I believe children need love and support to grow into the little people they become among the way. I love teaching and learning with children through play and outdoor activities and organized classes.

Hope to hear from you soon - Taryn 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
Iíve been a nanny in some capacity for about 5 years now. Full time the last 3 years. Iíve worked with a huge age range of children varying from as little as 1 to as big as 11 and have enjoyed every moment. I love what I do. It is such a rewarding job. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Skills: I have a full license with a clean driving record Pick up and drop off from school if needed Driving children to activities and other destinations as needed Pet care such as walking and feeding Clear criminal record check Organizing fun learning games and arts and crafts activities for children I have 5 year experience with children ranging in ages from 1 through 10 Amazing tidying skills Healthy meal preparation for children (and parents available upon request) Structured weekly plan for children Great communicative skills to keep open running dialogue between caregiver and parents Very punctual and great time management  
Helen Mason 
I was employed by Helen mason for a year and a half to provide child care to her 3 children.