Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Beaconsfield


Emmanuelle O.     Age 54      Female      Beaconsfield, QC  - Woodland
Member ID: 338283 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I was born in Montreal, but I moved to Southern California when I married my American husband in 1997. I was a stay at home mother for my daughter and my two step daughters whose primary residence was with their father and me.
I started working for the Arcadia Unified School District in 2005 working at the elementary school my daughter attended. I was in charge of a large group of children and also worked in the classroom with the kindergarten classes. I left my job with the school district in December of 2017 and have since relocated back to Montreal where my daughter attends McGill.
I have had background checks by both the US government (to obtain my green card) and by the school district where I worked. I have never smoked, donít drink and have a clean driving record. I very much enjoy working with children and am very responsible, organized, patient and energetic. I have some experience working with children with autism spectrum disorders and special needs. I am completely bilingual, fluent in both English and French written and oral.
I am excited to meet with potential clients and their children.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
As a teenager I babysat during the school year and worked as a motherís helper over the summers (my mother ran a large daycare and nursery school so I had plenty of employers). In my 20s I worked as a bookstore manager both in the West Island and in downtown Montreal. I moved to the USA in 1997. I worked for the Arcadia Unified School District as a proctor and a kindergarten teacherís aide from 2005-2017.
I am mother to an intelligent 20 year old who attends McGill and to two successful stepdaughters. I was very involved with the PTA serving board positions and organizing events for both children and adults during my time in the USA. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from West Hill High School and then attended Marianopolis College. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Event and entertainment planning and organization