Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 11, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Availability is flexible  
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby


Jeanne B.     Age 18      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Hastings St and Gilmore Ave
Member ID: 338362 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. I am a student and I am looking for a part-time position that is two or three days a week (flexible). I love children and I am really passionate about my work. I love ice skating, hiking, kayaking, photography, sewing, and spending time with family and friends. I hope to one day become a lawyer or a teacher. I look forward to working with you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Arabic, Egyptian 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
I have experience working with two families. I spent two years working for a family with two little boys, and I also worked with a family with two girls. With both families, I helped the kids get ready in the morning and took them to school, and on other days, I picked them up from school. I also spend a lot of time with other kids whose families' are family friends. I can play with them, prepare snacks for them, help them with homework, or take them to the park.

I also have 6 years of homeschooling experience, so I can assist with tutoring or help children with their remote learning. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Certified Nanny Training, First Aid Training 
I completed a Canadian Red Cross Babysitting course in December of 2013. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
I babysat Cindy's two boys for two years. I helped them get ready for school in the morning and then walked them to school. On other days, I picked them up from school and took care of them afterwards. 
I would help Courtney's 8-year old daughter get ready in the morning and then drop her off at school, and I would also pick her up and either take her to dance lessons or stay with her until Courtney got home from work. I am no longer needed on a regular basis, but I still do the occasional babysitting as needed.