Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  A Monday to Friday job is preferable.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chestermere
 

 

 
 
 
Nichole S.     Age 18      Female      Chestermere, AB  - West creek close
 
Member ID: 338507 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Nichole, but everyone calls me Nicky, so I hope you will too. I have four younger brothers that I have spent a great deal of time babysitting in the past, two of which both require a little bit more attention due to special needs they both have. I have always gotten along with children, and Iíve never met a kid that doesnít come around to liking me.

Currently I am a summer nanny for a young, four year old boy who is very active. We like going to the zoo, the pool, indoor playgrounds and ones with plain old rocks and dirt too. We also love going to the library to pick out books to bring home and read.

I grew up playing sports, and while I slowed down playing my own sports, I continued to be involved with them by taking sports medicine in high school and being a manager for both the football, and boys rugby team in my last two years of high school. Even though Iíd taken a step back from the more rough and tumbley sports, I still curled and played badminton. Iíd even tried out for the volleyball team once, even though I never made the cut.

Why do I want to be a nanny? Well, Iím just a big kid who loves going to the zoo, and indoor playgrounds and playing make believe. However, I am capable of going from a giggly, and fun loving person, to very serious in a moment if there is a need for it.

Thank you and best wishes:
~Nicky 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Iíve been watching my brothers on my own since I was 12, and once I turned 13, I began watching friends of the familyís children as well as a few others who just needed a few hours. In the summer of 2019, I was a nanny to a four year old boy and we went on tons of adventures. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed