Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Niagara Falls
 

 

 
 
 
Charmaine A.     Age 29      Female      Niagara Falls, ON  - 5490 Prince Edward Ave
 
Member ID: 338799 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently a student at Niagara College. My course will end in December 2019 so I am readily available to work full time starting January 2020. I am a registered nurse back in the Philippines with sufficient experience in dealing with patients/clients of all ages from child to elderly. I love pets, especially dogs, and I own five of them back home so households with dogs would pose no problem with me. Walking with my dogs in the afternoon and reading books are my hobbies. I am steadfast, honest, trustworthy and hardworking. I take great care in achieving the responsibilities or tasks given to me. I am also soft-spoken as my friends and family describe me so I take that as an advantage in taking care of kids. I am also a very patient person which I think will greatly help me in taking on the job. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I have no formal childcare experience since I primarily work in the hospital back in the Philippines. What I have is my experience in helping take care of my younger cousins and my niece when she was newly born. As a nurse, I also have the educational background about the developmental stages of each age group so I would be able to address each age group's needs accordingly. I am very patient person so you wouldn't worry about leaving the care of your child in my hands since I value and nurture them with all my heart. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I took up Bachelor of Science in Nursing in the Philippines. It is a four-year course and I had to take a licensure exam to become a registered nurse in the Philippines, which I did back in 2011 after my graduation. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency