Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
  My daughter attends school in Whitehorn so I have to be available to drop her off at 9am and pick her up at 3:50pm.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer T.     Age 36      Female      Calgary, AB  - 104 Castleglen way ne
 
Member ID: 338869 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Jennifer. I have reliable transportation to serve you best. I am willing to travel to help out families in need. I will even start dinner for you to remove the stress from your life. I am a level one early childhood educator with a proven track record for bringing the excitement of the world to young minds. I enjoy the outdoors, crafts, scavenger hunts, face painting and more. I have current valid criminal record check, vulnerable sector check, and first aid. I am a mother of two. A energetic 2 year old son and a precocious 6 year old who will be attending grade one this fall. I can watch your little treasures daysAnd the occasional evening and weekend 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I am the oldest of 20 first cousins. As such I was responsible for taking care of my cousins sometimes 6 at a time ages 1-8 years. I was a live in nanny for 6 months while custody arrangements could be made for a family. I did respite care for several families around Calgary. Moved to Saskatchewan and I worked in a daycare centre in rosetown, Saskatchewan for 3 years. In that time I worked with children age 6 weeks-12 years old. I was responsible for daily programming, documentation and milestone checklists. In addition to these I was responsible for ensuring the centre was disinfected and eligible to pass government health inspection. My role as lead room teacher inspired great conversation and exploration of the world inside and outside the classroom. I opened a dayhome when my little one was born and ran it for a year and a half at which point we relocated to Calgary. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
Karen welter 
 
 
 
Tracey Pederson