Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau
 

 

 
 
 
Nicole G.     Age 34      Female      Gatineau, QC  - Hill
 
Member ID: 339018 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Nicole and I am about as experienced with babies and children as you can get. I have 5 children ranging in ages from 13 all the way down to 4. I’ll admit, after 4 boys I may have been trying a little too hard for a girl; But, I got her—4th time’s the charm.

I have largely remained at home with my children for the last 13 years taking on part-time work here and there. I mostly stick to what I am best at, which is cleaning and taking care of children. I take a lot of pride aiding in a child’s growth. I have plenty of experience in the child care department and not just with my own troop. I was a nanny myself over a decade ago, and 8 years ago I ran my own daycare with ages ranging from 8 months to 3. Up until Last year, I took care of a household two to three days a week providing light cleaning, laundry, babysitting, meal planning and preparation. In October of 2017, I carried twins for my friends who were unable to carry children of their own. I gave birth two beautiful baby girls at the end May last year. I believe that nobody can vouch for my character better than this couple.

I am honest, kind, fun (at least I’d like to think so), with patience beyond belief and above all: I am reliable and can absolutely be trusted with the care of your children. I love children, I love being a mother to my own and a caregiver to yours. I love being around these tiny little humans immersing myself in their world taking their cues via learning, playing, growing and discovering all that we have to teach one another. I am well versed in providing a stable, balanced and safe environment that allows you to feel at ease in the knowledge that your children are in capable and responsible hands.

I am very much down to earth (easy breezy I like to say. ), mindful, compassionate and an exceptionally level headed mother and wife who enjoys ferrying her children off to dance and curling on the weekends and doing homework with them in the evenings. We love taking little day trips out and about with the kids—especially in the summer. I’ll admit, sometimes a family this large can be a little stressful, and everybody needs their down-time. Mine is working out, reading and lots of tea.

Arguably, I am both extremely lucky and grateful to have a husband who works 36 hour weekends (Friday-Sunday) so he is home during the week, which affords me the opportunity to get back out there on a more permanent basis doing what I truly love, so other parents just like myself can do the same for themselves.
I hope to meet you soon,
Nicole 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, A bit of German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
2003-2005: I tutored 6 elementary school-aged children in French and English, as well as worked two summers with the mother who ran a daycare.

2007-2009: I was a full-time nanny to two girls Aged 3 and 6. Aided with homework, took the oldest to and from school and both girls to appointments and after school activities. I did the grocery shopping, light cleaning, laundry and prepared meals for the whole family.

2009-2010
Part-time nanny for my oldest friend. Took care of her two children ages: 6 months and 7. Helped out a couple of times a week just maintaining her household and taking care of the baby and helping with homework with her son.

2010-2012
I ran a home daycare. Providing care for an 8 month old boy, a 14 month old girl and a 2 year old boy. I provided meals and activities and naps in a happy, interactive and safe environment.

2016-2018:
Took care of two girls after school (5 and 7) providing after school snacks, homework help, laundry and meal prep. Provided care for them on weekends as well. Had to stop when I became too pregnant with the twins. I also babysat them when they were younger.

2017-2018:
I became a surrogate for two friends who could not have a baby of their own. I delivered twin girls for them on May 21st 2018. It is not being a nanny, but I would like to think of myself as their babysitter who provided the ultimate care for them for 9 months.

2006-present
I have taken care and raised my own children for the last 13 years. They are my pride and joy. Every single one of them boasts excellent grades in school and are all happy and well adjusted children. My oldest completed grade 7 in June with honours and earned a distinguished student award.

My CPR and First Aid credentials have expired but I am willing and able to become certified once more. I have a completed police background check that I am able to provide as well as a completed TB test certifying that I passed.

My 10 year old has severe ADHD which requires an abundance of patience and the need to reteach him and retool what he has learned at school as he is either not paying attention or has already forgotten. I consider this experience with special needs as he requires so much more than my other children. I make up charts for him all over the house so he can be reminded of his daily routine. I colour code his drawers and clothes so he can dress on his own. This is where I really gained knowledge, patience and incredible an incredible understanding of how every child is different and that some need much more of you than others and that there will always be plenty of me to give.

Many references available upon request. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from high school twice: once in Germany and again at Bell High School in Ottawa and some of my British credits could not be transferred. I attended the University of Ottawa. I was originally in the Theatre program my first year, but switched majors opting for a concentration in English specializing in Children’s literature with an advance minor in French. Because of my ever growing family, I became a Canadian and American literature credit shy of my degree. Perhaps one day I will once more become inspired to complete this degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Willing to babysit from time to time, as well as doing the odd evening if needed.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am not sure what the going rate and salary currently is for nannies, so there is certainly wiggle room there. I also took a two year catering course in Germany. I am an excellent cook and a very creative and inventive meal planner who is able to cater to those picky eaters. I am pretty sure that my mom has that certificate somewhere. 
 
 
  References
 
Kristy Wooton 
I have three references, two of which I provided actually childcare for, but I really wanted to include Kristy as my reference. She can really attest to my character as I carried her two girls and she was around me much of the time and is able to comment on how I am around children and all that I am able to provide for those in my care. She really can paint an accurate picture as to who I am as a mother and a caregiver. Kate I provided part-time child care for her two children. When I started they were 6 months and 6 going on 7. I worked for her for almost 2 years but left when I became pregnant with my 4th child.  
 
 
Catherine Thayer 
I helped Catherine out with occasional babysitting for a couple years before I permanently took care of her household 2-3 times a week in the afternoons. I worked for her for 2 years until I was put on bed-rest when I was pregnant with the twins.