Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon            
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Mikayla C.     Age 27      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - Keith Road East
 
Member ID: 339203 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To whom it may concern,

My name is Mikayla. I am 27 years old and have been in North Vancouver for the past year, moving up from the United States. I grew up in a small town called Coeur dí Alene in north Idaho with my mom and 2 younger siblings, Caleb and Bethany. I love meeting new people and hearing their stories and ideas. Working with children is my passion because they have so much curiosity and enthusiasm for life that they help me see it with a fresh perspective which always keeps me on my toes and appreciating the little things.
I feel that I have great caregiving experience. Growing up the oldest of 3 with a single mother, I often ended up babysitting my siblings who both had extreme behavior issues. Out of high school I worked my way through college as a certified nursing assistant in a retirement home for 2. 5 years. Before working as an au pair in Australia for a year and New Zealand for 6 months, I worked at the local collegeís children center where I had been for 3 years. I was the assistant teacher in the 3, 4 and 5 year old class for 1 year and for 2 years I worked as the assistant in the infant class, which has babies as young as 6 weeks and up to 1. 5 year old. I also have worked at an after school program called the Boys and Girls Club for 4. 5 school years. At the club I planned and ran arts and crafts, gym activities and once a week I would do a cooking class, where I try and teach healthy eating habits. I have nannied a 1 year old boy for a summer and have also been watching 3 children age 4, 2 and 6 months for almost 2 years. I have also babysat for different families at random occasions.
I was brought up to be accepting and compassionate towards others. It was also important that I was responsible and polite. These are values I find to be extremely important and believe all people should be taught and strive for. In my free time I enjoy outdoor activities, especially hiking and swimming. I love to make art and try my hand at new recipes. I have my General Studies Associates of Arts and an Associates of Science in Early Childhood Development. I plan on going back to school to get my bachelors in early childhood education, so I can run my own preschool someday.
I feel I can be a great help to your family because I am always striving to do my best and take pride in what I do. I am experienced with and extremely passionate about kids. I love to learn from them as much as I love to teach them. I am creative, flexible and easy to get along with. I will love your children and always give them and you my best self.
Thank you for your consideration,
Mikayla

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have a over 7 years experience babysitting and nannying, not including time spent with young siblings. Age ranging from 4months-12 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
Had my CNA, but it expired last year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Jaymee Paul 
I worked for Jaymee at the Boys and Girls Club of Kootenai County for around 4 years. I only stopped working there to travel. 
 
 
Jolie Wenglikowski 
I worked under Jolie for the 3 school years I worked at the North Idaho College Childrens Center.