Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 23, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I have been actively working with children for thirteen years since the day I turned twelve and could take my babysitting course. For the past year, I have been doing nannying for three different families in Victoria with children ages 6 months - 4 years old.

Additionally, I have five years of experience in creating and facilitating children's programming in both Winnipeg, MB and Victoria, BC. My focus has been with children under 12 on developing their literacy skills, love of music and general learning. I take pride in making my programs and care as inclusive and interactive as possible. I have also worked with children with disabilities, having worked closely while providing respite care for a six-year-old girl on the autism spectrum.

I am passionate about providing fun, silly, musical, inclusive, and outdoor activities for kids and hope to have as much fun as they do along the way. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
Nanny, Child-minder and Babysitter for local families
Victoria, BC and Winnipeg MB May 2008 Present
Ensured safety and care of children at all times
Organized and participated in activities with children of a variety of ages and abilities
Supervision of and conducting homeschooling for numerous families
Preparation of nutritious meals with an awareness of potential food allergies

Summer Reading Club Assistant
Greater Victoria Public Library, Juan de Fuca Branch
May 2019 - Aug 2019
- Enrolled and provided excellent customer service to over 1500 children ages 0-12 in Summer Reading Club program
-Delivered and adapted preschool and school age literacy programming on various themes

Frontier College literacy intern
- running nursery, school age and youth literacy programs for three years

Direct Support Worker
Manitoba Government May 2018 - May 2019
- Supporting six year old child within the autism spectrum with one on one support
- Facilitating inclusive programming for diverse abilities to build positive relationship
-Provided day-to-day direct support to individuals

Ukulele Kids
Jan 2019 - Apr 2019
- Facilitated engaging musical programming for group of over fifteen Grade 1-3 children
- Planned weekly lesson plans

Cabin Leader with Camp Aurora
Rainbow Resource Centre August 2018
- Created a safer space for LGBTQ2IA&* youth age 14-18 throughout four day camp experience
- Facilitated inclusive programming for diverse gender identities, sexual orientations and abilities

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Biology degree Focused studies in Disability Studies, Women's and Gender Studies and Environmental Studies 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
$20 for one child, $25 for two (willing to discuss)