Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am currently looking for a serving job Downtown near my apartment. Once I am employed, availability may be subject to change.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Miki S.     Age 19      Female      Montreal, QC  - Bishop
 
Member ID: 339349 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am Miki, 19 years old and new to Montreal. I was born in Minneapolis, MN in the States. I grew up as a dual-citizen with a Japanese mother and an American father. Being born into a bilingual household, I was raised to be culturally sensitive and curious about the world. I graduated High School in June of 2018 and began taking classes at a local college the following fall. In the winter of 2019, I travelled to Southeast Asia for 3 months, teaching English in Thailand and volunteering at a Children's Home in Vietnam. I moved to Montreal to experience life in a big city full of diversity and opportunity. I hope to attend University next fall to study Early Childhood Education. In the meantime, I am looking for a part or full time job nannying to enrich both my personal and academic aspirations. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
I started working as a "Mother's Helper" when I was 13 years old for neighborhood families. Throughout High School, I began solo babysitting regularly during the summers. After I graduated, I began nannying for a family with two newborn baby girls and a two year old toddler. In addition to caring for the children (changing diapers and clothes, feeding, putting down for naps, driving to appointments, reading and playing, etc. ), I am more than capable of helping out with household chores such as coooking, laundry, dishes, water plants, feeding and walking pets, running errands, tidying up around the house, etc. Beyond general supervision, I also have experience in tutoring. During my last two years of High School, I began participating in an after-school program called Study Buddies, where I provided after school homework help with a nearby middle school. After High School, I volunteered with Friends For Asia, a non-profit group that provides English teachers to rural low-income communities in Southeast Asia. I spent 3 months teaching primary school students just north of the city, Chiang Mai. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Montessori Diploma 
I attended Montessori primary and middle school. Graduated from High School and attended a semester of College courses. I recieved both CPR and First Aid Training in High School. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Sophia Pulice 
I worked as a Host/Server at Broders' Pasta Bar, an upscale Italian restaurant in my neighborhood for over two years. During this time, I developed skills that have assisted me in my childcare duties such as patience and the balancing of time sensitive tasks. My supervisor, Sophia groomed me into a stellar employee at Broders' and beyond, referring me to a job nannying for a family of regulars at our restaurant. "To Whom It May Concern: I have known Miki for almost two years as her direct supervisor. I�ve seen her grow on a personal as well as professional level. Miki�s overall performance indicates that she is a quick learner, conscientious individual and demonstrates an ability to integrate information into a practical application. She excels in all of the duties of her position and in her time working at Broders, she is constantly looks for ways to grow. She frequently offers to take on more responsibility and wants to learn new positions she has never been in before. She has committed her time, coming in early and staying late to learn multiple new positions as a way to improve her skills. As a first time restaurant employee, she made remarkable improvement in very little time. Her focus and attention to detail was unwavering. Miki is the type of person that is constantly absorbing information around her and will begin implementing these new skills immediately. She is self-driven in her desire to grow and strives to be as well rounded as possible. Her aspirations to grow outside her direct requirements has displayed a fire inside her that I am happy and proud to work alongside. Miki is a driven, committed and honest young woman. These character traits make her invaluable to our team at Broders and I believe would contribute to any community in a way no one else could. Her compassion is unmatched when dealing with people, something that can�t be taught but can be admired. Her positive attitude is something I look forward to being around every day. Miki�s calm composure has made her someone I can trust. As her supervisor, I never have to worry about her customer interactions and am constantly reminded by patrons how much of a pleasure she is to interact with. Miki is not just an employee of mine, but has become a friend and young woman I admire greatly. She is mature beyond her years and embodies a passion for life that fuels everyone she comes in contact with. If you�d like to talk more about Miki�s experience, feel free to reach out. Sophia Pulice Assitant General Manager Pasta Bar 
 
 
Mrs. Dang 
Kru-(meaning teacher in Thai)Dang was my supervising teacher while I was volunteering at Don Mun School in a rural village outside of Chiang Mai, Thailand. I stayed in her home with her husband and two daughters, while teaching English in her classroom throughout the week. KruDang became almost like a mother to me, helping me bridge the language and cultural barrier with my students that was very frustrating at times. I learned a great deal about childcare and educating young children from KruDang and this experience.