Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Shannon W.     Age 30      Female      Calgary, AB  - Country Hills Circle NW
 
Member ID: 339578 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello future family. My name is Shannon and I am a 30 year old professional woman looking for a nanny position. I am available to work part time or full time hours. I currently work casually for the CBE as a special needs education assistant. Last school year I had a 4 month contract in an early development center preschool classroom for special needs kiddos which I absolutely loved. They made such progress while I was there and it was so nice to see. I have over 15 years experience with kids and I have worked with kids of all ages, from newborn up to 14 years old. I am originally from London, ON but I moved to Calgary 7. 5 years ago and I consider this my home now. I am recently engaged so I am planning a wedding now and very excited for my future with my fiance. We have two cats, Benny and Ellie, who are very playful and lovable kitties.
Please don't hesitate to contact me via email if you are interested in chatting futher.
Thanks.
Shannon 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have over 15 years of childcare experience. I started babysitting when I was 12 years old and I have always known I have wanted to work with kids. For the past 7 years I have worked at the children's cottage, where I provided care for 14 children aged newborn to 8 years old. These children's families were experiencing a crisis and so came to stay at the cottage to be in a healthy environment. I have attended several training sessions regarding trauma informed care and child development, as well as diversity and aboriginal trainings.
I also have special needs childcare experience. I worked for 3 years at pacekids, where I did in home support for children with disabilities. I facilitated a play based therapy program to help build gross motor, fine motor, and communication skills, as well as reduce negative behaviours and sensory problems. I also was able to attend training each month during my time at pacekids to broaden my knowledge of each facet of that job. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have my Honors Psychology degree from the University of Guelph. I graduated in 2011. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required