Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am not available Friday night and Saturday all day due to religious reasons.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Heather M.     Age 26      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 1173 Meadowlands Drive East, Unit 9
 
Member ID: 339672 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am Heather, and you won't find a more bubbly, empathetic person. I am the eldest of 6 siblings, and am quite good with children. I am incredibly easy going, and patient. I have a variety of "childlike" interests, such as fantasy novels, video games, and cartoons. I went to post secondary school for both baking and pastry arts as well as animation. I also can cook many different kinds of good, healthy food. I enjoy reading, drawing, writing, playing games, dance, just about every type of creative expression.
I very much look forward to meeting you,

Heather 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
While I have not formally worked with children, I have done a few volunteer work with children, such as the First Ride program with the First Student bus company, or helping with elementary school plays. I did grow up with many siblings, and have helped care for them. I also have a great many resources available to me, as two of my siblings have taken the Early Childhood Education and Child and Youth Care programs at Algonquin College. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Meditation Instructors Course 
I took the baking and pastry arts and animation program at Algonquin college, and attended a meditation course brought to Canada from Thailand by the Willpower institute. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Paul West 
Paul is the Animation Program Coordinator at Algonquin College and was my professor for a few years. 
 
 
Cory Perkins 
Cory is a professor at Algonquin College and was my professor for a few years.