Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Available for 2-3 days a week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah G.     Age 26      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Pendrell Street
 
Member ID: 339679 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Household Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi families. 🧸

Are you looking for a part-time nanny a few days a week?
I have been a committed, capable and caring full-time nanny and household manager for the past 6+ years, working with a wide age range of children. I am 26 years old. Beginning in January, I’ll be available for a part-time position a few days a week, with flexibility for an earlier or later start date.

My childcare philosophy focuses on creating a safe and caring environment for children to begin developing their identities, self-confidence, and independence. Some of my top values and priorities as a caregiver include fun, teaching, clear communication, and emotional health.

• I speak English and French
• I drive and have my own vehicle
• Childcare First Aid and CPR certified
• I have experience working with children on the spectrum, separation anxiety, and ADHD/ADD.

Please let me know if you’d like to chat further.

Sarah 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
Full-Time Nanny and Household Manager September 2016-present
• Providing full-time childcare for two children, aged 7 and 10.
• Driving children to and from school and activities
• Meal preparation and packing school lunches
• Home organization, with a principal focus on managing children’s bedrooms and closets, sports equipment, school uniforms and supplies
• Managing the family calendar and school deadlines and events
• Grocery shopping and other errands
• Providing occasional overnight care
• Walking the family dog

Full-Time Nanny, September 2015 – September 2016, Vancouver, BC
• Providing full-time childcare for two girls, aged 4 & 6
• Morning routine (waking up, dressing, breakfast, packing lunch)
• Meal preparation for children
• Planning activities, outings & play dates
• Pick-up from school and pre-school
• Swimming with children at local pool
• Light housework, organization & errands

Part-Time Nanny September 2015 – September 2016, Vancouver, BC
• Providing part-time childcare for two children, aged 5 & 7
• Accompanying youngest child to scheduled classes and activities
• Responsible for drop-off & pick-up 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from high school with honours and a bilingual diploma in 2011. I have since attended two years of university. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Household Manager 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff