Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 04, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Can work on weekends if needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jun S.     Age 41      Male      Calgary, AB  - 326- 315 Heritage Dr. SE
 
Member ID: 339690 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Successfully completed 16 hours course length of Child Care First Aid/ AED - CPR Level B (2019), including:
- Responding to emergencies
- CPR level B, adult and infant
- Formal training on Automated External Defibrillator (AED)
- Chocking
- Wound care
- Environmental illness
- Poisons.
- Childhood Illness
- Caring for children and etc. (Administered by Red Cross partner/ Health and Education Inc. )
*Certificate which is valid for three years.

Successfully completed Child Care Health and Safety Course (2019), content:
- Institutions regulation
- Food safety
- Infection control
- Health and safety concerns
*Certificate which is valid for three years.

Successfully completed Alberta Food Safety Basics Booklet and Test (2019), content
- Food safety in Alberta
- FoodborneiIllness
- The causes of foodborne illness
- How to prevent foodborne illness
*Certificate which is valid for three years. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 4 references
I am currently employed as Nanny/ Housekeeper for 11 year old boy and 9 year old girl and 7 year old girl (Sandy Wards & Tom Holloway, June 2020 - present July 2020)

Previous employer, (Georg Baecker & Usha Baecker, October 2019 - June 2020) at Hillhurst community, for 7 year old boy and 2 year old boy, as Nanny/ Housekeeper

Main Duties:
- Provide personal care and supervise for children.
- Provide first aid treatment for children.
- Sterile bottles, cook and prepare and serve nutritious meals.
- Organize activities, maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home and outside activities.
- Walk, bike, stroller and bring children to the park.
- Pick up and drop off children to the school.
- Instruct children in personal hygiene and social development.
- Disciple children according to the methods requested by parents.
- Bath including help with toilet functions, dress and feed children, prepare children for rest periods.
- Clean and tidy up playroom area, toys and supplies.
- Bed making, linen changing
- Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
- Kitchen cleaning (dishes, fridge, oven pantry, counters and floors)
- Perform routine housekeeping and other home management duties.

Attendant for persons with disabilities - home care (Annette Christensen Apr 2014 - June 2014)
Main Duties:
- Provide care and companionship for individuals and families during periods of incapacitation, convalescence
or family disruption.
- Administer bedside and personal care to clients such as aid in ambulation, bathing, personal hygiene, and
dressing and undressing.
- Plan and prepare meals and special diets, and feed or assist in feeding diets.
- Perform routine health-related duties such as changing non sterile dressings, assisting in the administration
of medications and collecting specimens under the general direction of home care nurse.

HOUSEKEEPING EXPERIENCE
2008 Malou & Paul Cleaning Services
2016 JKL Cleaning Services 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Secondary School Jun 1993 - Mar 1997 Saint Rose School, Laguna, Philippines 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 29, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Have current class 5 driver's licence and clean abstract (summary of driving record obtained last 2019/03/08) Housekeepers experience (2008/ 7months at Malou and Paul Cleaning Services) (2016/ 3months at JKL Cleaning Services) Volunteer Work: St. Matthew School - school event and activities Bowness Community - flood relief effort 2013 Canadian Blood Services - active donor since 2015 (in every 2months) Red Cross Philippines - donor  
 
 
  References
 
Marilyn Ramos 
Marilyn is my neighbor for nine years. She works as a Health Care Aid at the hospital and Intercare..  
 
 
Roselyn 
Roselyn is the Nanny next door neighbour to my current employer. Roselyn's employer is Clara and she can also give reference for me.