Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 01, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Vanessa C.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Osgoode St
Member ID: 339702 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Vanessa and I am an 18 year old girl living in Ottawa. I come from a small town just outside Toronto called Orton where I lived with my 3 siblings and parents until the fall of 2018 when I went to Carleton University. I attended school for one year and have decided to pursue the arts. I am currently taking a year off to practice art before hopefully applying to an arts school. During the summers for the past 3 years, I have been working at a summer camp. This job entails working with children ages 3-16 and ensuring their safety 24/7. I am currently First Aid Certified and have extensive babysitting experience. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 2 references
For the past 3 summers, I have been working at YMCA Camp Wanakita with children ages 3-16. I am responsible for the safety of children 24/7 along with ensuring they have a good time and enjoy the programs offered to them. Along with camp, I have also baby-sat my neighbours children for a couple years in high school. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
I have graduated high school with honours and have completed one year of an undergraduate program at Carleton University. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
September 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Ainsley Boden 
Ainsley was my direct boss this past summer at YMCA Camp Wanakita, I worked under Ainsley for the 2 month duration of the summer. 
I babysat for Shayna while I was in high school.