Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Nikalia E.     Age 18      Female      Toronto, ON  - 15 Larch Street
 
Member ID: 339789 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Nikalia , born and raised in Canada, but everyone on my mothers side of the family was born and raised in Sierra Leone; a little country in west Africa. My father was only in the picture until I turned 2, so I grew up with my little sister and my mother. Itís been difficult to cope with seeing as it makes me feel as though I just wasnít interesting enough to keep my father around, but my love for writing, producing and listening to music has helped a lot, as well as my love for the sport basketball. Working with kids always puts a smile on my face, which is why I havenít ever strayed too far from it. Iím a kid at heart so I connect well with them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
When working at Centro Clinton Daycare, my responsibilities included, constant toy sanitation, recreational supervision, lunch and or snack preparation, daily laundry, etc. Whatever service is needed to best look after the children, I am more than capable of doing. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Level C - CPR Certified  
 
 
  References
 
Maria 
Maria was my most recent employer. I worked for her at Centro Clinton Daycare from June 28, 2018 to June 28, 2019. I quite enjoyed my job, though it definitely wasnít easy. The only reason Iím not still working there, is because I was supposed to go on vacation this summer. Last minute, I was informed that plans had changed, and unfortunately, Maria had already found my replacement. 
 
 
Michael Pabai 
Michael is a family friend. I worked with him and his wife from July 7, 2017 to August 21, 2017. The job wasnít even in Ontario, it was in Alberta. Iíd gone out there in support of my aunts wedding, and ended up staying for the summer. My school was in Ontario and the program was only intended for the summer, but I enjoyed every second of it.