Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 31, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  To be discussed  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Terrebonne
 

 

 
 
 
Denise B.     Age 64      Female      Terrebonne, QC  - Chemin Comtois
 
Member ID: 339835 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Senior care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

I am a young (LOL. ) and energetic retired professional (engineer, accountant, MBA), mother of three and grandmother with lots of time on my hands.

I remember very well what it is like to run around trying to be everywhere at the same time, juggling priorities and raising healthy and happy children with a household and a demanding career to manage.

As a former "soccer mom", I drive a Volvo with lots of cargo space.

Although I am not a nurse or a "Préposée aux bénéficiaires", I have also taken care of seniors needing assistance in disability, post-surgery or end-of-life situations.

I have recently moved to Terrebonne and would love to help a busy family or senior citizen nearby. I am perfectly bilingual (French-English) and can play some piano.

Minimum hourly wage around $20; from 6 AM, overnight on a very occasional basis only and no week-ends.

I am looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Mother of three and grandmother.
See "about me" profile submitted. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Master's Degree 
Retired electrical engineer, accountant and MBA 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Senior care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff