Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Alejandra V.     Age 20      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 555 North Road
 
Member ID: 339878 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Alejandra. I was born in Bogota, Colombia.
I started to study Bilingual Education in 2018. I love this career, but when I was in the third career semester I had the opportunity to study in Canada. I had always wanted to know a new culture and I accepted.
Now, I live in Burnaby with my cousin and I will study Leadership (Co-op).

Since I was 15 years old I work with children. I started in my church like a volunteer teacher, In the same year I started to do social work at the school I had to go to a kindergarten and help to the titular teachers.
Since then I have had several opportunities to work with children.

I like to cook, read, amusement parks and sing (although it doesn't sound good to me)
I am very responsible, very punctual and I love to share my life with children.

Nice to meet you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
TEACHER ASSISTANT | MY SWEET HOME KINDERGARTEN
Jan 2015 – Aug 2015
Encouraged the emotional growth of children. Maintained productive work habits and discipline. Supervised students throughout the day, both in the classroom and outside during breaks.

TEACHER ASSISTANT | STANDFORD KINDERGARTEN
Jul 2018 – Dec 2018
Took care for the class during break and snack time. Provided a safe and healthy environment. Discussed student´s progress with parents and tutors. Assisted children with homework.

VOLUNTEERS
Seventh Day Adventist Church
Teacher(2015-2018): Develop quarterly an activity timeline. Carry out fun and creative activities codevelop children's mental and motor skills. Taught to children: learning through play. Be objetive and righteous.

Pathfinders Director(2016-2018): Conduct extra-curricular activities like sport, excursions, camps. Lead my work team. Plan a timeline of annual activities. Have the ability to work well with others. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons