Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Wouldn't be available every weekend due to events such as weddings etc.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Morgan B.     Age 24      Female      Burlington, ON  - Lambs Court
 
Member ID: 339884 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Morgan and I recently graduated from Brock University in 2019 with a Bachelor of Education. In April 2017 I graduated from Western University with a degree in sociology. Since the age of 16 I have worked with children in a variety of different settings whether it was teaching swim lessons, being a camp counsellor/ director, coaching sports or teaching academic lessons in a classroom setting. I have had the opportunity to work with a broad range of children which has given me the skills necessary to create an inclusive and welcoming environment. These roles have required me to have great teamwork, communication and leadership skills. I am known as an energetic, creative, responsible, creative and outgoing person. I enjoy living a healthy and active lifestyle and enjoy hiking, skiing, kayaking and running. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 1 references
- Taught Swimming Lessons at The YMCA and at Western University Recreation Centre
- Was a camp counsellor and director at overnight Camp from June 2013-2016
- Was a coach and coordinator at Sports Camp from June 2017-2019
- Taught and designed lessons for a grade 3 class ( 5 weeks ), Grade 6 class ( 7 weeks) and Grade 1 ( 7 weeks)

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Arts - Western University 2017 Bachelor of Education - Brock University 2019 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Basic First Aid with CPR-C training (June 2018 recertification) Concussion Training (2019) Smart Serve