Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 15, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Rosie A.     Age 48      Female      Calgary, AB  - Silverado plains manor
Member ID: 339954 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Rosie. I was born May 2, 1973. I am 46 years old. I am a Permanent resident and I am a Filipino. I am married with one daughter that is already 19 years old. I am looking for a nanny job as my employer for 6 years told me 3 days ago that they don't need me anymore because the 3 boys that I am looking after are all now full time at school. I need a job as soon as possible. I used to work with young kids from newborn to grade 6. Here are my 20 years experience as a nanny: I did work 7 years in Singapore as a nanny, looking after 3 young kids ( 1 boy and 2 girls ) a Chinese family ( CHUANG family ) for 4 years and then I found another Austrian family that I work for 3 years in Singapore then when they decide to go back home in Austria, they took me with them for 3 years in Linz Austria Europe as a nanny with 3young kids( 2 boys and 1 girl ). Back Nov. 2007 when I first come to Canada to work as a nanny cor 1 year with 2 dentist employer (Abougush family )with their 2 young girls daughters a 2years old and a new born. Then I move and work for 3 years to another family ( Mulder&Moch family) with their 2 girls 2 years old and a baby that time. Then I found my employer ( Atkinson family) that I work for 6 years with their 2 young kids and a new born that time, all boys. But sad to say that all those boys are grown ups now and it's time for me again to look for a new family to work with. I am a very loving good person, love kids, kind, sweet, trustworthy, a very hard working person, always making myself busy all day, I clean a lot, I love gardening, I love my own cooking too as long as I have time. And I promise that if you ever hired, you won't ever regret 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have 20 years of experience with children in any ages. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated the midwifery course back home in the Philipines 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Ian& Allison 
I worked with them for 6 years but sadly they donít need me anymore because the kids are full time now at school.